Keen Review

Keen is the largest Psychic service online. They’ve been in business since the mid-90’s and were pretty much the first Psychic service offered on the Internet (it was all done over the phone in the past).

Rating:
42 Reviews
  • Customer Service

  • Accuracy

  • Available Psychics

  • Price

Large Selection! 3.0

Keen is the largest Psychic service online. They’ve been in business since the mid-90’s and were pretty much the first Psychic service offered on the Internet (it was all done over the phone in the past). Since then Keen.com has been bought and sold many times, it was even owned by AT&T at one time. Over the last 20 years Keen has really gone down hill and in the past I couldn’t recommend them.

Last year Keen was purchased by another company and it looks like they are really trying to make customers happy and get rid of some of the scam Psychics that have plagued them for years. I applaud them for this effort because Keen was one of my favorites a long time ago. They now have a written Satisfaction Guarantee but it’s not a money back guarantee like other top tier services. If you aren’t satisfied they will credit your account however, which is much better than nothing.

Screening Process For Psychics

The new and improved Keen has really made strides improving the screening process for Psychics. In the past just about anyone could sign up and become a Psychic but now they do have a decent screening process. I have found that there are still some less than honest Psychics working there but they are few and far between now compared to a few years ago where they were basically everywhere. Kudos to Keen.com for clearing out the scams. While their screening process is more lax than say Psychic Source or Asknow it’s improving and you can tell.

Keen Website

Keen’s website has been improved dramatically. I personally like the new design and layout and it’s much easier to find Psychics and leave reviews. You can find Psychics by their rating, skills, types of readings they give and more. You can schedule a reading with a specific Psychic if they aren’t online at the same time as you are. Some Psychics there offer both chat and phone readings but not all of them offer both. I also really liked that they showed how long a reader has been a member of Keen.com also and the number of readings they have given during their time with Keen. It really helps find an experienced psychic reader and it’s something that other Psychic websites don’t offer.

Deals For New Customers

Keen has probably the best deal out of any Psychic website. New customers can get a 10 minute reading for only $1.99. That’s right for 2 bucks you can get a reading today. The only “gotcha” to that is only certain Psychics will honor that deal so you really have to make sure that the Psychic you choose has the “Get 10 minutes for $1.99” next to their profile. They do make it easy to tell however which is nice. Prices are clearly labeled for each Psychic. Keen has the best new customer deal out of any Psychic website. New customers can get a 10 minute reading for only $1.99. That’s right for 2 bucks you can get a reading today. The only “gotcha” to that is only certain Psychics will honor that deal so you really have to make sure that the Psychic you choose has the “Get 10 minutes for $1.99” next to their profile. They do make it easy to tell however which is nice. Prices are clearly labeled for each Psychic.

Customer Service

One area where the new and improved Keen.com has been making progress is customer service. They’ve gotten a lot better. They do offer 24/7 support via email but telephone customer support is only available 6am-6pm Mon-Fri and 8am-4:30pm on Saturday & Sunday. While this is a great improvement I’d really like to see them offer 24/7/365 telephone support like Psychic Source or Asknow. Still, it's good to know you can get a real human on the phone if you have a problem. I did find the email support to replied fairly quickly (within a few hours) so you should only have to call them if there’s a really big problem that can’t be resolved via email.

Visit Keen

42 Customer Reviews


    1. gravatar
      Review By: a123 Tue May 29, 2018 star

      One of the advisors was a scam. That advisor dragged me on for weeks, made me spend about $800 in different installments and promised me results, and then suddenly disappeared. No way was I able to contact her and when I reached out to keen to help me understand the reliability of keen advisors, I got no response from them. I asked the same question to multiple advisors and none of their predictions came true. When I asked the advisor about it, they say that its energy changes every time. Scamm

    1. gravatar
      Review By: x Sat May 19, 2018 star

      My readings were accurate as I took care to read reviews in advance of the readings. While accurate, readers dragged on calls to enrich themselves. They told me 1000 words what they could tell me in 10. They just wanted to keep me on the line to get all the $ in my account for themselves. What was I supposed to do? Hang up on them? Worse, satisfaction guarantee only covers $25 even on $100 phone call. I found their approach shady and unethical. They talk the clock.

    1. gravatar
      Review By: Missy Sun Apr 22, 2018 star

      quite a few great readers BUT you have to really read the reviews! look for ones that say the predictions actually happened. emotional feel good reviews without predictions happening or real insight given is telling crazy women what they want to hear & a bad sign. also some bad reviews mean they are truthful. good ones: dragonfly dancer, mystical eve, celestial tarot,sweetrosee

    1. gravatar
      Review By: missy Sun Apr 22, 2018 star

      KEEN does have great readers but you have to try a few. you also have to come with an open mind and realize you may not hear what you want to hear. check the reviews- if it is full of gushy made me feel good, told me he does love me, crazy woman nonsense you know it is a psychic that is afraid to tell these women the truth. you can also tell if the feedback states predictions happened etc. that is a good psychic.

    1. gravatar
      Review By: Nancy Wed Mar 14, 2018 star

      Anyone can become a reader on Keen, regardless of ability. Keen does not protect the caller. If you address a reader about readings/predictions not coming to fruition, they block you. Keen customer service claims to protect callers and one of the things they say is "you can always leave a poor review" but you cannot. Readers block you as soon as they think you may leave an unfavorable review, leaving you with no ability to let others know. Keen stands by readers as this is all about making money

    1. gravatar
      Review By: psychicsamhain Wed Mar 14, 2018 star

      I was a loyal reader and advisor on Keen from 2004 until 2018, yep thats 14 years. Today I was let go for expressing my opinion in the advisor forum. We as advisors have no rights. In the begining it was a great company. Now all they care about is the bottom line. They want their readers to lie to the customers and tell them what they want to hear, and not be honest with them. It is a scary place to work these days. This companyy has been sold many times and each time it becomes more corporate.

    1. gravatar
      Review By: Amber Sun Dec 17, 2017 star

      I am emabrassed to say that I did try a number of so-called "advisors" over the course of about two years and all proved to be frauds. The site is unethical and allows scammers a platform from which to seperate people from their money.

    1. gravatar
      Review By: Paul Behnke Thu Oct 12, 2017 star

      The best psychic they ever featured on this site was Marlene from Caribbean Psychics. No questions, no guessing and no nonsense. Just bullseye accuracy. Good luck with the rest.

    1. gravatar
      Review By: Liz Thu Jun 29, 2017 star

      Keen is a safe and professionally run website. I would highly recommend it to anyone. You may have to try a few readers before you find one whose style you like. Not every reader is perfect and many are very good.

    1. gravatar
      Review By: loo Sun Mar 19, 2017 star

      One reader had excellent feedback. I called. He read tarot cards. Read off name of card, what it meant per tarot book and said based upon cards, x would happen, which I found stupid. I gave good feedback anyway, as he seemed kind, that he was trying but hung up, having wasted $10. He sent me free minutes. Another lady was horrible too -- two minutes of silence and pause at beginning of call, and then repeated herself about thinking positively, all will work out, blah blah empty platitudes..

    1. gravatar
      Review By: Sharon Prestberg Mon Dec 05, 2016 star

      I talked with a wonderful psychic named Gaia , she was very accurate , symphatic and all that see said ended up true . But .. On my credit statement I realized keen was charging me more than a double than what I atourtized on my funds . Luckily I noticed that early and was able to claim refund from my credit company . When I contacted keens customer service telling them about the mistake and asking for a refund I got in return a bullshite mail that claims that I did add the funds to my account .
      My advise is not to use this web site , and if you do be careful and read your credit statements

    1. gravatar
      Review By: Stephanie Fri Sep 16, 2016 star

      I spoke with WENDYJENAE 7 times over 4 months. She made 3 predictions, each proved wrong with time. When I called to hold her accountable she made a 4th prediction conveniently timed after the Keen.com feedback period would expire. She then sent me an email laced with insults and blocked me. Keen refunded me less than 10% of the moneys I paid WENDYJENAE and has removed this feedback from Keen's site.

    1. gravatar
      Review By: Frances Tue Sep 06, 2016 star

      Deziree on point and straight forward. Made me feel important.

    1. gravatar
      Review By: morgan Mon Jul 11, 2016 star

      Read with Cindyjoy over a 3 month period- nothing she predicted ever came to pass- I think this website is scamming people....

    1. gravatar
      Review By: gingerlioves Wed Mar 23, 2016 star

      For the past year I have been talking to the readers at keen. I just found out everything they told me was the truth, was all lies. Nothing that they said was true. I had weeded out all the bad ones (I thought) and just used the ones with the 300+ ratings to talk with. It is these readers I am talking about. Nothing Nothing at all was true. All a made up story to get you to continue calling them. I have spent a ton of money on these people and all they do is take you money. Beware

    1 2 3 Next