Oranum Review

Oranum just recently started offering psychic readings in the United States, however they have been offering readings in their home country of Poland for many years. Oranum is unique in that they only offer webcam based readings. Also known as "video chat." Even if you don't have a webcam you can still get a reading, you can ask your questions by typing them into the chat box, but if you do have a webcam and microphone you can speak directly to your psychic reader which speeds things up, and I thought it was pretty cool technology.

Rating:
58 Reviews
  • Customer Service

  • Accuracy

  • Available Psychics

  • Price

Video Psychics! 3.0

Oranum just recently started offering psychic readings in the United States, however they have been offering readings in their home country of Poland for many years. Oranum is unique in that they only offer webcam based readings. Also known as "video chat." Even if you don't have a webcam you can still get a reading, you can ask your questions by typing them into the chat box, but if you do have a webcam and microphone you can speak directly to your psychic reader which speeds things up, and I thought it was pretty cool technology. The several psychics I spoke with were accurate and provided me with good advice.

They have a decent screening process for psychics, although it's still not as good as Psychic Source or AskNow. I was a little upset that they don't have a telephone customer support. This should be a requirement for any business. I found their email customer support responded in less than an hour but there is nothing like being able to speak with a live person to get your problems resolved quickly. Overall Oranum has cool technology, a good psychic screening process but their customer service is lacking big time.

Oranum began in their home country of Poland. In 2010 they decided to expand to the United States. They officially opened their doors to U.S. customers in April 2011. They are the first, and only web-cam based psychic service available anywhere.

Screening Process For Psychics

Oranum's psychic screening process is very good. They have a lot of good, quality psychics, but it's not quite as good as some of the other psychic services. Psychics do undergo a rigorous testing process before they can give readings on Oranum, but I didn't feel like it was very strict or exclusive. You need to be careful which Psychics you speak with on Oranum.

Oranum Website

I really like Oranum's website. It was easy to navigate and you can search and sort Psychics easily. Being able to watch a video from the psychics before you get a reading is awesome and lets you really get a feel for a psychic before you decide to contact them. You can view Psychic's schedules and even schedule yourself a reading on any psychics schedule.

Deals For New Customers

Oranum doesn't offer any discounts for new customers, but they have a unique way to let you try their service. Through their video chat software you can chat with any psychic online, free of charge for as long as you wish. If you decide you like that psychic then you can pay to have a reading done by them. I thought this was very cool and lets you get a real feel for the psychic you are about to pay, before you pay. Even though there are no discounts I feel like this is valuable enough that you don't need a discounted rate.

Customer Service

The lack of telephone support really bugs me. I believe any business should have a good telephone customer service number. Oranum does provide email customer support, and they replied fast but it's just not the same as being able to pick up the phone and speak with a real person. If Oranum used their webcam technology for customer service I'd be really happy.

Visit Oranum

58 Customer Reviews


    1. gravatar
      Review By: Jazzy Wed Jan 16, 2013 star

      Some of the good psychics on oranum are:
      energyreader(awesome),
      jane12,
      arthurjames,
      tantrapsychic,
      gentlemanjim58
      I highly recommend all of them.

    1. gravatar
      Review By: psychicwaynefake Wed Jan 02, 2013 star

      There are a few good psychics on Oranum. Kablan, Spiritual Hobo, Bennett and Huston among the best. But there is one who should be AVOIDED AT ALL COSTS. And that is PSYCHIC WAYNE. He is an egotistical moron who won't talk other than in private. He refuses to engage in private chat, just demands everyone buys his (crap) book. Worst of all he charges 10 DOLLARS A MINUTE!!!!

    1. gravatar
      Review By: Jim Fri Oct 26, 2012 star

      If Oranum Psychics send a direct message spam to my Twitter account again I will report you. Where do you get off hassling people to have a psychic reading. Scam.

    1. gravatar
      Review By: NONA Sat Oct 20, 2012 star

      I have been using this site for couple of months and I must say that this site has real gifted and talented psychics such as Seherezada82 or psychic Malcom. All they told me came to pass and I can confidentaly say that they are real and very polite. Give them try you will not be disapointed...

    1. gravatar
      Review By: demi Wed Aug 15, 2012 star

      poet 301 is the one to go to if you want to truly speak to your loved ones that they have passed away...very honest, with gentle manners helps a lot..he truly connects to the other side with unbelivable feedback and many details about the lives of the passed ones.he respects your money also...but i would say be carefull this site has many fake ones! be carefull with your money

    1. gravatar
      Review By: MISTIE Tue Aug 07, 2012 star

      I HAVE BEEN TO OTHER ONLINE PSYCHICS BEFORE BUT I REALLY LIKE THIS WEBSITE . I HAVE HAD READINGS WITH LIONHEART , KOSMO, AND KATHY THEY ARE GREAT AND ARE THE REAL DEAL

    1. gravatar
      Review By: Julie C. Mon Jul 23, 2012 star

      I recently found this site while looking for advice on how to handle my break up, and met a wonderful reader named "Runsthroughrain." She's funny and very friendly and has a lot of regulars in her room. It was great to get to talk with her first before I did my private reading. She cracks me up! Very down to earth lady and very genuine... I felt like I was talking to a friend! She provided me a thorough and accurate reading without any "hocus pocus" as I call it. Check her out!

    1. gravatar
      Review By: John Mon Jul 16, 2012 star

      It's very strange - I've never experienced such things by using Oranum. I only had one technical problems (turned out it was on my end) and they immediately compensated fully. I love Oranum and people there, I can only recommend to everyone!

    1. gravatar
      Review By: anon Wed Jun 06, 2012 star

      There are no proper words to articulate her talent which could only be sent from above. But her gifts don't stop at her ability to see what no one else can. That is amazing in of itself. With almost no information, she processes what no one else could without intimate knowledge about a situation. She is also the kindest, most compassionate person. Her intelligence and communication skills are off the charts. Bravo for having such a treasure! Sincerely, Sara

    1. gravatar
      Review By: Anonymous Mon Apr 23, 2012 star

      The other reviews here are correct in the fact that Oranum immediately deletes any bad reviews that are left for a psychic, and I requested a refund 3 times. They claim to give you 24 hours response via email. Never received an email to say whether or not I'll get a refund back...and no refund to my account at all. I think this site is kinda sketchy.

    1. gravatar
      Review By: Madonna Wed Apr 04, 2012 star

      Many psychics do chat among themselves about members; they share info about their clients on the skype. Many psychics sign as a members and sit in the room of other psychic to collect info about clients in a free chat. Be aware your info is not confidential. I have not notice any ethical standards. Some psychics make a plots and badmouth other readers. Also, rating is a scam. They onlykeep good feedback. As soon as you write negative and objective feedback they erase it immediately!

    1. gravatar
      Review By: Robert Wed Mar 07, 2012 star

      This site made my life better, everytime I have some issues I go to my fave Psychics and they always help me. I'm so glad I found Oranum!

    1. gravatar
      Review By: JESSICA Mon Dec 26, 2011 star

      U CANT TELL WHOS GOOD BUT THE BEST PSYCHIC IS DREAMDETECTIVE...HERE ARE THE LIST OF FAKES I CAME ACROSS...SMARTT...HE TOLD SOMETHING THAT DIDNT MAKE SENSE NOR WAS GONNA HAPPEN WHEN IT DID ALREADY LOL KOSMAK IS VERY GOOD TOO AND ACCURATE...NASBORA AND OCCLTLIVE AVOID THESE PEOPLE THEY ARE RIPP OFFS

    1. gravatar
      Review By: NONYA Mon Dec 26, 2011 star

      DONT GO TO NABORA HE IS A BIG RIP OFF I DONT THINK ALL OF THESE PSYCHICS ARE TESTED

    1. gravatar
      Review By: Steven Sat Dec 17, 2011 star

      Some of the psychics are good, but do not rely on the feedback because I posted a negative feedback about psychic Jasmine and it was deleted within hours. Now I don't trust it.

    Previous 1 2 3 4 Next