Keen Review

Keen is the largest Psychic service online. They’ve been in business since the mid-90’s and were pretty much the first Psychic service offered on the Internet (it was all done over the phone in the past).

Rating:
42 Reviews
  • Customer Service

  • Accuracy

  • Available Psychics

  • Price

Large Selection! 3.0

Keen is the largest Psychic service online. They’ve been in business since the mid-90’s and were pretty much the first Psychic service offered on the Internet (it was all done over the phone in the past). Since then Keen.com has been bought and sold many times, it was even owned by AT&T at one time. Over the last 20 years Keen has really gone down hill and in the past I couldn’t recommend them.

Last year Keen was purchased by another company and it looks like they are really trying to make customers happy and get rid of some of the scam Psychics that have plagued them for years. I applaud them for this effort because Keen was one of my favorites a long time ago. They now have a written Satisfaction Guarantee but it’s not a money back guarantee like other top tier services. If you aren’t satisfied they will credit your account however, which is much better than nothing.

Screening Process For Psychics

The new and improved Keen has really made strides improving the screening process for Psychics. In the past just about anyone could sign up and become a Psychic but now they do have a decent screening process. I have found that there are still some less than honest Psychics working there but they are few and far between now compared to a few years ago where they were basically everywhere. Kudos to Keen.com for clearing out the scams. While their screening process is more lax than say Psychic Source or Asknow it’s improving and you can tell.

Keen Website

Keen’s website has been improved dramatically. I personally like the new design and layout and it’s much easier to find Psychics and leave reviews. You can find Psychics by their rating, skills, types of readings they give and more. You can schedule a reading with a specific Psychic if they aren’t online at the same time as you are. Some Psychics there offer both chat and phone readings but not all of them offer both. I also really liked that they showed how long a reader has been a member of Keen.com also and the number of readings they have given during their time with Keen. It really helps find an experienced psychic reader and it’s something that other Psychic websites don’t offer.

Deals For New Customers

Keen has probably the best deal out of any Psychic website. New customers can get a 10 minute reading for only $1.99. That’s right for 2 bucks you can get a reading today. The only “gotcha” to that is only certain Psychics will honor that deal so you really have to make sure that the Psychic you choose has the “Get 10 minutes for $1.99” next to their profile. They do make it easy to tell however which is nice. Prices are clearly labeled for each Psychic. Keen has the best new customer deal out of any Psychic website. New customers can get a 10 minute reading for only $1.99. That’s right for 2 bucks you can get a reading today. The only “gotcha” to that is only certain Psychics will honor that deal so you really have to make sure that the Psychic you choose has the “Get 10 minutes for $1.99” next to their profile. They do make it easy to tell however which is nice. Prices are clearly labeled for each Psychic.

Customer Service

One area where the new and improved Keen.com has been making progress is customer service. They’ve gotten a lot better. They do offer 24/7 support via email but telephone customer support is only available 6am-6pm Mon-Fri and 8am-4:30pm on Saturday & Sunday. While this is a great improvement I’d really like to see them offer 24/7/365 telephone support like Psychic Source or Asknow. Still, it's good to know you can get a real human on the phone if you have a problem. I did find the email support to replied fairly quickly (within a few hours) so you should only have to call them if there’s a really big problem that can’t be resolved via email.

Visit Keen

42 Customer Reviews


    1. gravatar
      Review By: SuziQ Sat Feb 20, 2016 star

      CONTINUING WITH MY PREVIOUS COMMENT...You get what you pay for. I have found out that I have gotten very good/accurate answers from the lower priced readers. I feel they are there to give service and not take your money. Also if customer feedback is listed check it out. There will be some people who do not like the answer they get so they will leave a bad feedback because they wanted it THEIR way. But the honest answers these lower $ readers give you have more truth than higher $ ones!

    1. gravatar
      Review By: SuziQ Sat Feb 20, 2016 star

      You do not need to be certified to be psychic. It is something we are all born with. Problem is that many people think it's a bunch of hoo-haw so they dismiss it and if their children show sign of being intuitive they make the kids shut up and stop doing that. Which is totally wrong thing to do! I know there are charlatains on Keen just as there are on other psychic websites. You need to be able to know who is the honest one and who is just telling you what you want to hear and take your money.

    1. gravatar
      Review By: Ashley M Thu Sep 24, 2015 star

      I have spoken to several readers on keen - I really enjoy Brent Adams. He has a real special way of reading. He is also honest while still providing specific and detailed info. A few readers have disappointed me but Brent certainly is my go to adviser. I trust him very much with my important issues

    1. gravatar
      Review By: caprisg Sun Aug 30, 2015 star

      from the reviews on here, I decided to try destinyUK. she is fabulous. I have had a lot of readings and must say there is no question that she knows things and is being honest. thank you for the thumbs up on her

    1. gravatar
      Review By: Rebecca Hetherington Wed Jul 29, 2015 star

      I was with keen.com for 16 years. I never complained. I took care of each customer as if they were family, kept my prices low and affordable 1.27 a minute to .99 cents . I did not sell spells abided by the terms of service . I only ever asked for names and questions that you were asking not even a birthdate. I was fired for not answering phone calls. ( I would have answered each and everyone but the calls were nothing more than dead air)

    1. gravatar
      Review By: Stephen Abbott (stephen6580) Sat Jun 13, 2015 star

      I was a loyal reader for 15 years. I was fired for something I did not do. They claimed that I mentioned another site 3 times; I only did it once. They care nothing for their readers. They take our money and hardly promote us. They refuse to listen to anything we say. They never answer their feedback. Customer service can't help. You can not talk to a tech. After the way they treated me I would love to give them no stars. Having no tech support should give you a clue about these people.

    1. gravatar
      Review By: Jane Mon Jun 01, 2015 star

      The "psychic" I spoke to gave me a prediction last September that something I had asked about was going to happen by the end of May 2015.

      Obviously a scam artist, her prediction did not come true and then to have a customer service representative tell me that I needed to "fight it out with my bank" to try to get my money back???? I would NOT recommend this service as it is obviously full of fakes and flakes.

    1. gravatar
      Review By: Rolanda Sun May 03, 2015 star

      Lies! Keen do have a live customer service rep. I spoke to a few of them myself. When I go on keen I only have 2 advisors I'm interested in. So far, the 2 that I like told me the same thing and they both came to past. Only thing these 2 ppl asked for was my name and date of birth.

    1. gravatar
      Review By: lee Wed Feb 25, 2015 star

      I am sending out a very strong warning about giving keen your personnel information as a customer or an advisor as they get all your personnel info and shut you out of your account and don't have to tell you why - they are not a reputable company.

    1. gravatar
      Review By: Wanda Thu Feb 19, 2015 star

      I would advise you not to use keen as they get all your personal information and shut you out of the site for no reason. At that point it is too late and they can destroy you financially with information you have provided them. Don't trust anyone who says they can shut down your account without any reason.

    1. gravatar
      Review By: Eve Sat Feb 07, 2015 star

      I have been calling Keen for a few years. There have been total frauds as well as some extremely fast and gifted readers. My two favorite who I will ONLY call are Airmonic and Cassandra - both of them have NEVER been wrong in their predictions. They are also very compassionate and humorous - the real deal.

    1. gravatar
      Review By: Meonlee Tue Jan 27, 2015 star

      Been on Keen for 15 years and have encountered good and bad readers. My top readers who have been on the money is Psychic Angel Trinity, Miranda Tempest, Monique and Rebel. Each of the women are sweet, honest and real but don't take crap. All seems to take their craft serious. I've never known them to allow customers to bully them. I love how they keep it real. It's unfortunate that the advisors can't leave feedback because some of their clients butcher them when they don't get their way.

    1. gravatar
      Review By: Miss Carol Sun Jan 04, 2015 star

      My readings from Samantha Insight was very rewarding. To me she was right on with the subject we talked about.

    1. gravatar
      Review By: harleylady Fri Aug 22, 2014 star

      I am actually a reader on Keen. I have been reading for many years,,, I started calling different psychics prior to me doing readings there. I agree there are quite a few HORRIBLE readers on this site ive been though them but there are also some VERY GOOD ones too. You just have to learn how to weed them out. No one is 99% accurate with timing and predictions. Free will and universe work on there own schedule and many things can cause a prediction to change. Read profiles and feedback careful

    1. gravatar
      Review By: Meadow Fields Sat Aug 02, 2014 star

      Been with Keen tarot reader for several years and I have developed a so-so attitude towards them. If a reader gets tired of you, they block you, they are also very unforgiving when you try to explain an issue. I've had issues with several readers and find these certain types very pathetic; they don't like confrontation. I also had readers that were drunk and preparing dinner for the family; now really! Keen is Fine but that';s it. A lot of readers aren't as good as they think they are.

    Previous 1 2 3 Next