Oranum Review

Oranum just recently started offering psychic readings in the United States, however they have been offering readings in their home country of Poland for many years. Oranum is unique in that they only offer webcam based readings. Also known as "video chat." Even if you don't have a webcam you can still get a reading, you can ask your questions by typing them into the chat box, but if you do have a webcam and microphone you can speak directly to your psychic reader which speeds things up, and I thought it was pretty cool technology.

Rating:
55 Reviews
  • Customer Service

  • Accuracy

  • Available Psychics

  • Price

Video Psychics! 3.0

Oranum just recently started offering psychic readings in the United States, however they have been offering readings in their home country of Poland for many years. Oranum is unique in that they only offer webcam based readings. Also known as "video chat." Even if you don't have a webcam you can still get a reading, you can ask your questions by typing them into the chat box, but if you do have a webcam and microphone you can speak directly to your psychic reader which speeds things up, and I thought it was pretty cool technology. The several psychics I spoke with were accurate and provided me with good advice.

They have a decent screening process for psychics, although it's still not as good as Psychic Source or AskNow. I was a little upset that they don't have a telephone customer support. This should be a requirement for any business. I found their email customer support responded in less than an hour but there is nothing like being able to speak with a live person to get your problems resolved quickly. Overall Oranum has cool technology, a good psychic screening process but their customer service is lacking big time.

Oranum began in their home country of Poland. In 2010 they decided to expand to the United States. They officially opened their doors to U.S. customers in April 2011. They are the first, and only web-cam based psychic service available anywhere.

Screening Process For Psychics

Oranum's psychic screening process is very good. They have a lot of good, quality psychics, but it's not quite as good as some of the other psychic services. Psychics do undergo a rigorous testing process before they can give readings on Oranum, but I didn't feel like it was very strict or exclusive. You need to be careful which Psychics you speak with on Oranum.

Oranum Website

I really like Oranum's website. It was easy to navigate and you can search and sort Psychics easily. Being able to watch a video from the psychics before you get a reading is awesome and lets you really get a feel for a psychic before you decide to contact them. You can view Psychic's schedules and even schedule yourself a reading on any psychics schedule.

Deals For New Customers

Oranum doesn't offer any discounts for new customers, but they have a unique way to let you try their service. Through their video chat software you can chat with any psychic online, free of charge for as long as you wish. If you decide you like that psychic then you can pay to have a reading done by them. I thought this was very cool and lets you get a real feel for the psychic you are about to pay, before you pay. Even though there are no discounts I feel like this is valuable enough that you don't need a discounted rate.

Customer Service

The lack of telephone support really bugs me. I believe any business should have a good telephone customer service number. Oranum does provide email customer support, and they replied fast but it's just not the same as being able to pick up the phone and speak with a real person. If Oranum used their webcam technology for customer service I'd be really happy.

Visit Oranum

55 Customer Reviews


    1. gravatar
      Review By: Chris Tue Oct 24, 2017 star

      There are some really good psychics on Oranum and some really terrible ones. I really like The Optimist and Constantine. Divine Amanda is a fraud. She always has several of her real life friends in the room, who often pretend they are clients. She is rude, ignorant, racist and makes stuff up. She spends all her time in free chat talking about her personal problems, doing her makeup and hair. She makes the whole site look bad.

    1. gravatar
      Review By: Jacques dumond Thu Sep 21, 2017 star

      I had a reading with Marlene who was with Oranum and is now with Caribbean Psychics. Not sure if this is a subsidiary. I can tell you that the reading had mind blowing accuracy and her information has changed my life for the better. I have had 25 years of getting psychic readings and Marlene is at the top of my list.

    1. gravatar
      Review By: you Thu Oct 13, 2016 star

      I visited tozoorions room and watching him make fun of a mentally handicaped lady. The quality of readers on this site is concerning.

    1. gravatar
      Review By: Merlin Sat Oct 24, 2015 star

      Had a reading with txmedium and all she did was talk about her self. I literally paid her to tell me stories about her own life. She tries to talk a good game though. She claims she's "working" on you via her stories. Sorry, but I'm not that stupid. Thanks for nothing.

    1. gravatar
      Review By: JayJay Pheltz Sun Jul 12, 2015 star

      had a reading with vickystarz15 and she spit and sputtered and didnt know anything about my situation. she isnt psychic, just lookin to make some easy money. what a joke. also had a reading with torzo and he is rude and acts like a know it all. i seen a demo by "house" and it was so ridiculous i felt embarrassed for her. she did a poor acting job at talking with her "spirits" it was so sad i just left her room. come on oranum, get it together with these quacks.

    1. gravatar
      Review By: Brooke39 Mon Oct 06, 2014 star

      My reading was very good by Queen.......
      She was insightful and helpful with future readings about my family.

    1. gravatar
      Review By: Tray Holland Sat Jul 19, 2014 star

      I got a great reading through Oranum, however I used a Psychic "filter" site using them. This site filtered out the top psychic they had, so it left out the guess work.

    1. gravatar
      Review By: thenikommo Sat Apr 26, 2014 star

      Hi folks. just like to mention a few things about oranum. some of the readers are good but most are encouraged to only do stuff in pvt chat. This is, according to them, to do with privacy issues. This is not true. The admins watch and listen to the pvt chats that are conducted. they say its to monitor performance but its about money. It is also somewhat worrying that privacy laws are being violated and admins can take note of the information and sell it

    1. gravatar
      Review By: Kellygirl1025 Mon Jul 22, 2013 star

      Hello.I like to leave a review to say I enjoyed my reading with GentlemanJim.I have had about for email readings and three private.So far great. So far he has been accurate. the other part of the reading I have to wait..lol..because it wont happen until September..but im very happy with the accuracy so far...Thank you..Kellygirl1025

    1. gravatar
      Review By: dmalise Tue Jun 25, 2013 star

      What a great site. They have some very enlightened souls who provide the answers. Try it out. You won't be disappointed.

    1. gravatar
      Review By: magicstar Thu Apr 11, 2013 star

      visited this site recently. confusing. buttons dont work. keeps freezing on me. difficult to have readings when you cant make things work. have to restart internet explorer regularly. mixed opinion about the readers working there. Some were really warm and friendly (bennettandhutson, psychic kathy) others were rude and obnoxious (munum, illiana) overall really disappointed with the site. better to go direct to the individual readers. i found some at [removed]

    1. gravatar
      Review By: tasha10 Sun Apr 07, 2013 star

      i've had readings with a number of readers on oranum. i had very accurate advice and information from bennettandhutson, seeing forward, psychic kathy. I had bad readings with munummedium who i found really pervy.. i hope this is useful for everyone

    1. gravatar
      Review By: Jazzy Wed Jan 16, 2013 star

      Some of the good psychics on oranum are:
      energyreader(awesome),
      jane12,
      arthurjames,
      tantrapsychic,
      gentlemanjim58
      I highly recommend all of them.

    1. gravatar
      Review By: psychicwaynefake Wed Jan 02, 2013 star

      There are a few good psychics on Oranum. Kablan, Spiritual Hobo, Bennett and Huston among the best. But there is one who should be AVOIDED AT ALL COSTS. And that is PSYCHIC WAYNE. He is an egotistical moron who won't talk other than in private. He refuses to engage in private chat, just demands everyone buys his (crap) book. Worst of all he charges 10 DOLLARS A MINUTE!!!!

    1. gravatar
      Review By: Jim Fri Oct 26, 2012 star

      If Oranum Psychics send a direct message spam to my Twitter account again I will report you. Where do you get off hassling people to have a psychic reading. Scam.

    1 2 3 4 Next